Writing Is A Weird Thing

Thought Catalog

I write to understand as much as to be understood. – Elie Wiesel
I just write what I wanted to write. I write what amuses me. It’s totally for myself. – J.K. Rowling
I write for myself things that I’ve gone through. – Dolly Parton
People want to know why I do this, why I write such gross stuff. I like to tell them I have the heart of a small boy… and I keep it in a jar on my desk. – Stephen King

Writing is a weird thing.

Think about it. Thoughts are in your head and then words come out of your fingertips, are pecked relentlessly onto a keyboard, attached to a computer and then sent out for other people to read with their eyes. So many body parts working together create a result. Such an impact on the world.

Writing isn’t talking.

I don’t even have…

View original post 253 more words

Leave a Reply

